Parliamentary results for the election held on 7 May 2015

Basingstoke Constituency

Electorate: 79,665 | Turnout: (67%) | Spoiled votes: 219

Name of candidate Description Number of votes
HARVEY, Paul Duncan The Labour Party Candidate 14,706
MILLER, Maria Frances Lewis The Conservative Party Candidate 25,769 Elected
SELIM, Elsayed Mohamed Omar
Commonly known as SELIM, Omar
Independent 392
SPALDING, Janice Ursula Liberal Democrats 3,919
STONE, Alan Harvey UK Independence Party (UKIP) 8,290

Contact us

  • Contact us online
  • 01256 844844
  • Civic Offices
    London Road
    RG21 4AH
  • Opening hours
    Monday to Friday
    8.30am to 4.30pm