Meet the Health and Wellbeing team

The Health and Wellbeing team aim to inspire communities to achieve and sustain healthier lifestyles.

The team is managed by Marion Short, Wellbeing and Community Manager marion.short@basingstoke.gov.uk.

Mike O'Mahony, Healthy Communities Manager
mike.omahony@basingstoke.gov.uk
01256 845442

For information or enquiries, please contact a member of the team below.

Facilities  
Paul Martin
Facilities Provision Officer
paul.martin@basingstoke.gov.uk
01256 845375
Tina Harding
Facilities Monitoring and Planning Officer
tina.harding@basingstoke.gov.uk
01256 845734
Elinor Gold
Facilities Monitoring and Planning Officer
elinor.gold@basingstoke.gov.uk
01256 845284
 
Sport/Activity Development  
Amy Sambell
Assistant Wellbeing Officer
amy.sambell@basingstoke.gov.uk
01256 845752
Gareth Evans
Wellbeing Officer - Sports
gareth.evans@basingstoke.gov.uk
01256 845685
Health  
Claire Leaney
Wellbeing Officer - Health
claire.leaney@basingstoke.gov.uk
01256 845481
Elinor Gold (Health Walks)
elinor.gold@basingstoke.gov.uk
01256 845284

Contact us

  • Contact us online
  • 01256 844844
  • Civic Offices
    London Road
    Basingstoke
    RG21 4AH
  • Opening hours
    Monday to Thursday
    8.30am to 5pm
    Fridays
    8.30am to 4.30pm