Heads of Service

Head of Borough Development and Implementation

Chas Bradfield

Head of Human Resources and Organisational Development

Shella Smith

Head of Financial Services

Phillip Hood

Head of Law and Governance

Bhupinder Gill

Head of Planning and Infrastructure (Chief Planner)

Matthew Evans

Head of Environmental Services

Colin Rowland

Statutory roles

Section 151 Officer

Kevin Jaquest, Executive Director of Finance and Resources

Monitoring Officer

Bhupinder Gill

Head of Paid Service

Mel Barrett, Chief Executive

Find out more about statutory roles in local authorities.


Help us improve this website

Send us your feedback about this page.

Please answer the question below:
© 2014 – 2016 Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council