European Parliamentary election - South East Region

The European Parliamentary Election took place on Thursday 23 May 2019.

Basingstoke and Deane is part of the South East Region for this election and the South East elected 10 Members of the European Parliament (MEP).

Official declaration of local result for Basingstoke and Deane - Sunday 26 May 2019

PDF document Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council - Declaration of local result(PDF) [24 kb]

Electorate: 130,540 | Turnout (37.45%) | Spoiled votes: 321

Name of Party or Independent Number of Votes
Change UK - The Independent Group 2,131
Conservative and Unionist Party 6,053
Green Party 5,693
Labour Party 3,355
Liberal Democrats 12,336
The Brexit Party 17,295
The Socialist Party of Great Britain 155
UK European Union Party (UKEUP) 165
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,161
McMahon, Jason Guy Spencer 98
Round, David Victor 71
Turberville, Michael Jeffrey 53

Official declaration of Regional Result - South East Region

PDF document Declaration of Regional Result - South East Region(PDF) [98 kb]

Sign up for email updates

Receive information on council services, news and events by email.

© 2023 Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council